Monthly Archives: April 2017

Upvoted: Renee and Dean had the exact wedding you’d expect Dean Ambrose to have via /r/SquaredCircle

"We were going to bed! We were going to bed and he like busted out the ring and we were like, 'Oh man I guess we should do this now.' So we ended up going on Yelp and we found a 24-hour pastor to come to our backyard. It was so handy and his name was Pastor Pete and he lived around the corner from us, so he was there. They were very concerned by the way because it was 1 o'clock in the morning, so technically it was Sunday and they were very concerned about us calling, they were like, 'Is everything OK? Have you guys been drinking? What's happening?' We're like, 'It's fine, you can come down.' So we had to get a witness and we called and woke up a friend of ours and got it done." – Renee

Submitted by grahamgremlin
via reddit http://ift.tt/2qfws2S

Upvoted: Pre NJPW Road to Wrestling Dontaku 2017 Discussion Thread – April 27 (Goto vs. Suzuki) via /r/SquaredCircle

This show is the third of three televised house shows that serve as a prelude to the main shows of the Wrestling Dontaku tour on April 29th and May 3rd!

However, unlike most "Road to" shows this event features two championship matches, including Suzukigun defending the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships against the frustrated Roppongi Vice, and Hirooki Goto defending the NEVER Openweight Championship against Minoru Suzuki, who challenged him after Goto successfully dispatched his newest protege, Zack Sabre Jr.


When is the show?

2:30am Pacific, 5:30am Eastern, 10:30am UK, 6:30pm Japan

How do I watch?

This show can be legally watched on NJPW's streaming service, NJPW World. It costs 999 Yen (~$9) to purchase, PayPal or Credit Card only. This show will be live and archived. This show has commentary in Japanese only.


Match Notes
Jushin Thunder Liger, Tomoyuki Oka & Hirai Kawato vs. Tiger Mask IV, Katsuya Kitamura & Shota Umino Six Man Tag Team Match
CHAOS (Toru Yano & Will Ospreay) vs. Suzukigun (El Desperado & TAKA Michinoku) Tag Team Match
Hiroyoshi Tenzan, Satoshi Kojima & David Finlay vs. Bullet Club (Tama Tonga, Tanga Roa & Chase Owens) Six Man Tag Team Match
Suzukigun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Taichi) (c) vs. Roppongi Vice (Rocky Romero & Beretta) IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship Match
Juice Robinson, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Ryusuke Taguchi, Ricochet & Yoshitatsu vs. Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, SANADA, EVIL, BUSHI & Hiromu Takahashi) Ten Man Tag Team Match
CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Tomohiro Ishii & YOSHI-HASHI) vs. Bullet Club (Kenny Omega, Bad Luck Fale & Yujiro Takahashi) Six Man Tag Team Match
Hirooki Goto (c) vs. Minoru Suzuki NEVER Openweight Championship Match

Useful Links


#NJDontaku

Submitted by EvanDeadlySins
via reddit http://ift.tt/2pkFXPa

« Older Entries Recent Entries »